Who Am I?

When someone asks me what my final destination is, or when colleges ask me what my greatest goal is, I always answer with the same answer: finding my purpose. Where I truly belong, where I truly stand and where I truly find my place, is what I want to discover, one fine day, after several adventures to discovery.

But every time I give this definition of “finding my purpose”, there’s always that ambiguity and abstractness involved, to which people may perceive what I’m trying to intend differently.

I was scrolling through my Tumblr feed a while ago, to see this picture and instantaneously smile for it perfectly gives my equivocal goal of finding my purpose, a beautiful defined representation.

Finding My Purpose

That center, where my passion, mission , profession and vocation meet, is what I want to keep searching for.

The mystery is whether I find it or not one day, but until then, I’m going to stay on this pursuit to discover who I really am.

Leave a Reply

