To Keep The Kettle Burning

You were caught in an avalanche. To be rescued, you need to make it through the night. What thought(s) would give you the strength to go through such a scary, dangerous situation?

a) The feeling of being curled back up in my hoodie, wrapped in the warmth of my Dad’s arms if I could gather the strength to survive.

b) What would Castle and Beckett do if they were in the same situation as me?

c) The number of hugs I’d give to the people I love the most, once I’m out.

d) Jamie Sullivan and Landon Carter.

e) Writing a best seller novel about my adventure to my present status.

f) Instagramming my survival moment.

g) Eating some spicy, hot Chicken kababs just one more time.

h) Thinking about Harry Potter Rallies with the family, with my Mom hiding herself in my Dad’s shoulders every time Voldemort/Death Eaters/evil music played in the back, mistaking it for ghosts and goblins.

i) To recite this story to my friends, family, my future children, my future grandchildren and for ages to come, to see myself as a hero who survived the toughest to come, written in history forever.

Leave a Reply

