Come to the yummy side, we have chicken.

Are you a picky eater? Share some of your favorite food quirks with us (the more exotic, the better!). Omnivores: what’s the one thing you won’t eat?

The 6 year old version of me would’ve looked up at this question and begun to laugh. Why?

The pickiest eater I know was she.

All she would’ve ate at any point of time was to the maximum, a bowl of white, cooked rice and Gerber baby food, actually bought for her brother.

It was probably elementary school?

No, no, was it the move to India?

No, it was probably slightly after puberty, did her love for food began to crawl out of the dark well on to the ground.

Standing at 17, I absolutely love food. I still have a rather small appetite, but that doesn’t stand proportional to how much I respect this divine stuff. I don’t really consider myself picky, apart from the fact that I do not eat all kinds of meat – primarily chicken and fish, and sometimes shrimp. I also don’t really like sushi. Or Indian soggy sweets like Rasagullas. Oh, I recently found out I’m allergic to almonds as well. And I hate pineapples and chickoos. I also don’t like gongugura curry. And I could keep going on, to just realize that hey, I guess I do have some picky no-no’s.

But doesn’t everyone? Be it food, be it daily sitcoms, one cannot possibly like everything that’s offered on the plate or the television. Similar to dislikes, one does have their special spots for their fetishes as well.

Tandoori chicken garnished with fresh lemon juice, served to the size of Paradise biryani.

Hot quesadillas spaced about with soft chicken pieces.

Mint chocolate ice cream dotted with rainbow sprinkles.

Arrabiata Penne Pasta with shrimp.

Homemade mom’s curries.

Give me all, you have my love.

Leave a Reply

